FOR THE HOUSE – January 2017 Haul

I’m still a bit ashamed of my December list (as I felt my purchases were all over the place), so I think I was more careful (maybe more intentional?) with the things I got for the house for January.

I’ve been focusing mostly on beddings for the house – slowly but surely upgrading our sad and faded mismatched sets at home.  Here are my house hauls for January 2017:

  • Manila Maker bench for the living room. I also paid the downpayment for a custom bunk bed I ordered from Manila Maker
  • SM Department Store bed sheet set (1), extra pillow cases (4), and pillow protectors (4) for our yaya, and Heim pillow shams (3) – I’m preparing for the bunk bed!! 
  • Crate & Barrel pillow shams for the H and I (2), and a tea towel
  • H&M Home knit basket, wire basket and concrete dish for organizing my dining room shelves
  • Cath Kidston book bag and water container for Laz
  • A carseat, stroller, and carseat liner for Bo

The carseat we bought, by the way, is pre-loved. Saved us a bundle; I have yet to clean it though. And Bo finally has his own stroller – he’s been using Laz’s baby stroller and since Bo is the THIRD kid to use it, you bet that old stroller is battered! Now my Bunso finally has his own new little buggy (thank you, Dada!). 

Leave a Reply

