LIVING ROOM: Boho Rug and Links to Size Guides

I had my heart set on an abaca area rug custom made by Weave Manila. I actually got a quote last year and the girl I talked to was the best – she emailed me a quote promptly the next day, with a neat, very detailed order summary. I loved her! But now I realized the rugs I inquired about may be too small – I read that when it comes to living room rugs, the bigger, the better (no matter how small the room!).

But then I saw that printed rug in Triboa Bay Living. The print is more grey in person, not black like it looks in my photo. I fell hard – my only concern is that it may look too bohemian for my nordic house. Would it look out of place with the rest of my house? Would my house look too confused? (Scandi slash mid-century slash boho? Too many slashes?)

I still want an abaca rug, and ONLY from Weave Manila. But will that Triboa rug have a place in our home?

Some articles I bookmarked, with size guides:

