LIVING ROOM: Top View

I love our vigan tiles (I think they’re referred to as terra cotta in other places). But they are quite a challenge to style (especially if you’re trying to go for the Nordic look) and equally tough to shoot! They often come out as shiny or too orange in photos. (It doesn’t help that I’ve been taking all my photos with my phone).

The little bamboo stool in the photo is from my mother. I love it, and it’s Alo’s favorite chair. You can use it as a stool and a magazine rack or container. I intend to keep it but I know I need more seating there because my loveseat only fits 2 at best.

I know I need an area rug to break up all the red, and I’m saving up because I want a handwoven abaca rug from Weave Manila. The print is temporary until I figure out how to order a black and white one from Etsy. Hehe. I’ve got my eye on a handcrafted bench from Manila Maker and already got in touch with them, woohoo!

