HAULS: Hey Kessy goodies

I finally got to visit Hey Kessy in U.P. Town (my current favorite mall, hehe.  I want to live there!!!).  I fell hard for all the handmade stuff in Hey Kessy (especially Popol‘s Star Wars prints, hand embroidered pendants by  Thursday CraftLove, and whimsical hand painted potheads by Gawani Femi. Eeek).  And it was the prettiest little store, too.  (I love that wing of U.P. Town, with Renegade Folk, Pink Manila, Chocolate Kiss, and Rodic’s!).

There’s the infamous jute string I was yakking about in my previous post, and I’ve been dying to get my hands on Pierra Calasanz-Labrador’s The Heartbreak Diaries.  I’m going to teach myself how to read and appreciate poetry.  I started with my Ninong Rofel’s poetry book, and bought some in Mt. Cloud Bookshop in Baguio last February (another shop I dearly love).  Starting to build up my own little collection of poetry books.  (All by Filipino poets, by the way.  I will try the foreigners in the future).

The Koi brush pens are cheaper than the Zig pens I got in Scribe!  Plus, I’ve been reading up on Mod Podge and want to try using it to seal the kids’ artwork that I want to preserve.  (The lady in Hey Kessy convinced me to buy those sponge applicators, too, though I read you can use regular brushes for Mod Podge).  Wish me luck!

And while I don’t think I’ll be sharing how much I paid for all hauls I share here, hehe, for house and crafting stuff, I will however share, because I know I like checking out resources for projects at home:

Koi coloring brush pens (Php 95 each); Mod Podge matte (Php 385 for 236 ml); sponge applicators (Php 25 each); Hey Kessy jute string (Php 95); The Heartbreak Diaries b y Pierra Calasanz-Labrador(Php 495).

All items available in Hey Kessy at U.P. Town

 

