FAMILY COMMAND CENTER: Mail Pail (and a quick review of My Domesticity)    

IMG_6525

I’ve been browsing My Domesticity for ages.  It’s been around for a while, I know, and has been raved about non-stop by bloggers and fans in IG.  But I never got around to actually placing an order until I was desperately looking for a wall-mounted letter organizer for our Family Command Center (fyi, that’s the nook in our house where we keep the telephone, our mail, our bills, and our daily menu).  Then lo and behold, I was checking out My Domesticity online (again!) and they came out with this clean and adorable mail pail!  Sold!

It was a choice between this tin mail pail or this Ikea organizer (the Kvissle wall magazine/newspaper rack) I found in Furniture Source Philippines’ IG.  My problem with the Ikea wall organizer was that it looked too big for that bit of wall above my file box in our command center.

I have to say, I was MOST IMPRESSED by the speed and efficiency in which My Domesticity handled my order.  I opened an account on their site and placed my order yesterday, Tuesday.  My Domesticity immediately sent a confirmation email with bank details yesterday too.  This morning, Wednesday, my driver made the bank deposit to My Domesticity’s BDO account, and I sent them a picture of the deposit slip after lunch, around 2:30 pm.  Aba!  At 2:41 pm earlier, I got an email from My Domesticity thanking me for the payment and saying that they will process the shipment immediately.  At 3:33 pm they emailed again to tell me that the shipment was on its way.  And soon after, at around 4:30 pm, they delivered my mail pail right at my door!

Everything happened within 24 hours.  I am so amazed.  No follow ups whatsoever, and they reply promptly to emails.  The package came boxed, in a neat brown paper bag, with ribbons and a tag explaining where it was made (in my case, my mail pail was handmade by the residents of Gawad Kalinga Rafael San Agustin Legacy Village in San Carlos City).  Gah, efficient and with a social conscience.  I love My Domesticity.  Mabuhay kayo!

My mail bin has sold out in My Domesticity!  Ambilis!

